Lethbridge Hurricanes Hand Out 2016-2017 Awards

The Lethbridge Hurricanes announced the 2016-2017 award winners ahead of Wednesday's game against Kootenay.

The Lethbridge Hurricanes have announced their 2016-2017 annual Award Winners. They are follows: 

Kodiak Heating & Air Conditioning Fan Favourite: Tyler Wong

Hockey Hounds Scholastic Player of the Year: Josh Tarzwell

Herman Elfring Community Relations Award: Tyler Wong

ENMAX Hardest Working Player: Giorgio Estephan & Tanner Nagel

Select People Solutions Top Scorer: Tyler Wong

Simpson Plumbing Top Defenseman: Brennan Menell

106.7 ROCK Three Stars Award: Tyler Wong

Carl Trentini Memorial Award (Rookie of the Year): Calen Addison

Harry Ingarfield Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player): Tyler Wong

Joan Kobal Memorial Award (Perseverance, Dedication & Sportsmanship): Stuart Skinner

The ceremonies concluded as the Hurricanes saluted their three overage players Matt Alfaro, Zak Zborosky and Tyler Wong who were presented a hand painted self-portrait. As well, the 20-year-old players were presented their own Hurricanes jersey.

The Hurricanes will play their final home game of the regular season on Friday, March 17th when they welcome the Medicine Hat Tigers before they kick off the 2017 WHL Playoffs on March 25thand March 26th.

- Lethbridge Hurricanes 

More from Local Sports

Recently Played